Solo Leveling Chapter 167 Release Date, Time, Recap and Spoilers – TheDeadToons

Solo Leveling has always been a great entertainment provider for manhwa readers. Any news related to this manhwa has always buzzed the readers. Apart from its popularity in Korea, it has been a worldwide hit. Despite a slow start, it has provided great content and continues to do so. Solo Leveling has always maintained its insane popularity. Season 2 has been a season of mysteries unraveling. The same could be said for the upcoming chapter. Chapter 166 of Solo Leveling was an emotional roller coaster. You can also check out Manhwa/Manga Like Solo Leveling.

Previously On Solo Leveling Chapter 166

The chapter started with a brief past of Sung Jin-Woo’s father (Sung-il Hwan). He tells Jin-woo how he was trapped inside a gate. Having said that, he also explained to him about the powers and the missions he got from the Rulers—the mission to kill all Monarchs, even the shadow monarch who was yet to be born. Solo leveling always revolves around the mysteries of the existence of Gates. Thus, gaining some knowledge about it always excites the viewers. Later, Sung-il Hwan asked his son whether he hated him or not. Sung Jin-woo replied that he does but also misses him. The father-son duo could be seen embracing each other with glistening tears flowing through Hwan’s eyes before he fragments into thin air.

Jin-woo swears to avenge his father’s death upon the Rulers and the Monarchs. The chapter ends by foreshadowing the arrival of a huge army through the colossal gate. Solo Leveling quickly turns the mood from an emotional scene to an exhilarating upcoming battle—this time making sure that Sung Jin-woo will fight with extreme seriousness.

Solo Leveling Chapter 167 Release Date And Time

Chapter 166 left such hype that fans couldn’t wait for the next one. Sung Jin-woo, with a serious look, has been a fan favorite. The chapter ended in an exciting turn. The 167th chapter will likely be released on September 16th, 2021, at midnight, Korean Standard Time.

Sung Jin woo solo leveling

Sung Jin-woo

Potential Timing of the release of chapter 167

  • Australia Time | 12:30 : 02:30 AM ACST
  • British Time | 04:00 – 06:00 PM BST*
  • Central Time | 10:00 – 12:00 PM CDT*
  • Eastern Time | 04:00 – 06:00 PM EDT*
  • European Time | 05:00 – 07:00 PM CEST*
  • Indian time | 08:30 – 10:30 PM IST*
  • Korea Time | 12:00 – 02:00 AM KST
  • Pacific Time | 08:00 – 10:00 AM PDT*
  • Philippine Time | 11:00 PM – 01:00 AM PHT*

Note: Standard time with a (*) mark refers to September 15th.

Spoilers Ahead: What Could Happen In Chapter 167?

demonic beasts From colossal gate

Demonic beasts entering from the colossal gate

The demonic beasts that entered through the colossal gate have an unclear image. Some fans speculate it to be the army of the original shadow monarch. At the same time, some say that these are the soldiers of the king of dragons. Sung Jin-woo looked nervous in the previous chapter of Solo Leveling. So it’s likely to assume that he has considered his opponents to be powerful. With his father’s sad demise and for his family’s security, he’s taking things on a serious note. This chapter is likely to be an action-packed one with some more secrets to be unveiled.

All the hunters worldwide are gathered at one place, waiting, as an army of demonic beasts approaches them, with the only intent of destruction. The thrill is real. Solo leveling has never failed to entertain its viewers, and it’s doubtful it would.

Leave a Comment